Sights of Charleston

At the gate to the graveyard at The Unitarian Church in Charleston

As you can probably tell by now, I am utterly infatuated with Charleston.  I think I’ve made my point about the food.  Combine that with street after street of gracious 18th and 19th century homes, cobblestone lanes and lovely green spaces.  The scent of magnolia, camellia and jasmine waft through the air at every turn and the people embody the spirit of southern hospitality.  Yes, Charleston, I’m in love and my heart grows fonder until we meet again.

We are in Carolina Beach waiting out what remains of Tropical Storm Beryl.  The worst is almost over and we should be able to resume our journey north tomorrow morning.  In the meantime, enjoy the rest of my pictures from Charleston.  Just click on a thumbnail to scroll through the slide show for a better look.

2 thoughts on “Sights of Charleston

Are you talkin' to me? Please?

